Abhishek Gupta

The Sun won’t set at NIT Durgapur !

From the “City of Joy” to the “Garden City”

Posted by abhiitechie on May 8, 2009

After 36 hours of train journey (most of the time I was sleeping) , I am finally in Bangalore . Thanks to the office rush around 9 am , I enjoyed the pleasure of sleeping even in the prepaid auto which I took from the Yashwantpur station as  I witnessed my second worst traffic jam ever , the first one being in Mumbai , that was in the evening. I am here for an Internship at Sun Microsystems Bangalore office and I am looking forward to have a nice time working for Sun. I have managed a temporary accomodation at one of my relatives’ house and would be searching for some ‘sasta’  PG type for my 2 month stay here . I had my lunch at some restaurant where  I had to pay 50 bugs  for a thali which I haven’t still been able to figure out what the hell it was . I soon realised that I had some real bad days awaiting me in terms of my        ‘ khana pina’  though I was warned about it before hand from some of my seniours and friends staying at Bengluru.

Though its been not more than 10 hours here but one thing  I have noticed about people here that they are very honest and calm in nature . Talking about the honesty I would like to share the fact that there were no TT’s to look for our tickets at the station . I am again feeling sleepy I donno what has happened to me so I feel like ending it here . More from Bangalore coming soon .

One Response to “From the “City of Joy” to the “Garden City””

  1. amit phuloria said

    congratulations for getting internship at sun
    best of luck
    and have fun in the city of gardens

Leave a Reply

 
